REVIEWS

Liz is an amazing teacher and person.
Her teaching is grounded, full of love, compassion, guidance and presence.
She teaches with all her heart and she connects with everyone in the room.
Her classes are accessible to all levels.Great balance between asana, meditation and pranayama practice.
I feel very lucky that I have met her!!!!

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Valentina Zaharia
January 2020

This 10⭐️ review is wayyyy overdue!! I attended Lizi’s Bali Retreat last April (based on a friend’s recommendation) and it was PHENOMENAL - by far one of the best decisions & experiences of my life. When I booked the retreat I didn’t know anything about Lizi or Pawo Yoga... NOW I can’t imagine booking with other than Lizi! From the moment I arrived @ the gorgeous Villa Selat I was pampered & catered to all week long by the friendly staff & yogini Lizi - so mindful of every detail! Yoga twice daily in the jungle with stunning views, daily adventures and plenty of tranquil time poolside under the sun was the perfect mix... but it was LIZI who made the retreat so magical🙌🏼🙏🏻❤️ She emits a calm, nurturing, positive vibe ... has you looking inward in order to shift your outer world. Her teachings are deep & from the heart.... connecting mind, body & well-being.
She inspires, uplifts & energizes those around her! She is truly a beautiful soul! This journey brought new friendships, lots of laughs, some tears, personal transformation and so much more.
For anyone wanting an AMAZING retreat I strongly recommend booking one of Lizi’s Pawo Yoga Retreats💫 Hands down the best!!

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Alison Johnson
March 2020

I’ve been to 2 of Liz’s PAWO yoga retreats as the retreat chef, however despite getting to spend a lot of time making my own magic in the kitchen, I got to witness and experience the magic that Liz brings to her events...

Bali in itself has a special kind of energy that one has to feel to believe, whipped together with yoga that churns your soul, with deep diving discussions, heart opening experiences and an abundance of wisdom - from a teacher who I also like to dub ‘the chakra whisperer’ - trust me when I say that you, your body + mind and especially your soul, will not be disappointed that you book yourself on one of Liz’s retreats. She’s something else 💖

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Chelsea Brazier
February 2020

I attended Lizaan's Bali retreat, a few years ago. I was nervous to go as I was not advanced at yoga and would not know anyone there. I met the loveliest girls, had the most amazing week, felt like lifelong friends by the end. We sweated it out in the jungle together the yoga was incredible and I am now hooked. We had a few incredible outings (no spoilers) 😉 I would go every year if I could. Highly highly recommend.

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Lara Byard
February 2020

She’s a goddess, she’ll make you feel like one too ❤️🌟😎

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Tania Brown
February 2020

I love Lizi's classes! They're energising and empowering as well as grounding and soothing. Lizi speaks to your soul with so much wisdom and compassion.

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Asma Dabbagh
February 2020

Inspiring and reinvigorating!

Lizzie’s classes are beautiful journeys that warm your heart, energize your body and nurture your soul.
I definitely recommend to everyone to have such an incredible experience!

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Sara Dulbecco
February 2020

Anyone searching for well planned, highly organised yet open retreats, look no further than Pawo Yoga & Lizzie! Whatever you need to work on whether that be a certain pose or something internal, Lizzie will guide you through it in what will no doubt be a magical time!

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Callum Barnes
April 2019

I am currently studying to become a yoga teacher and Liz was extremely helpful in investing in my growth as an upcoming Yoga teacher. Beyond allowing me to observe her class, she offered to help me prep for my exam and covered all my questions and concerns. Her use of language and attention to every student is something I admire and aspire to be like. Liz is like a ball of positivity that you want to be around. Even though her classes are tough and active (as rocket yoga usually is), her soft voice of encouragement constantly makes students feel like they are capable of achieving anything. So much love for this one ♥️

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Karla Kreidie
January 2019

I have been having private yoga sessions with Liz for a couple of years now and I cannot begin to tell you how special she is. And it’s not just that she is an incredible teacher in terms of the physical stuff. It’s much deeper than that.

She is somehow able to understand me in a way that I have not experienced in another person - even on our very first meeting, she was able to offer insights into my character which enabled me to look at my life in a different way. We work on both my physical strength and my mental resilience and she has shown me how the two are inter-connected.

Over the time that we have practised together she has gently (and not-so-gently!) coaxed me to look into myself, to warrior up, to re-discover my courage, to trust myself, to get strong. She listens, guides, counsels, challenges and supports…I couldn’t be more grateful that she is in my life!

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Sarah Rahim
October 2018

It was a great week in Mexico with Liz, she puts her heart and soul into these retreats and you get so much out of it.

I would highly recommend a retreat if you are looking to deepen your physical and mental practise.

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Tara Fletcher
September 2018

The best retreat ever!

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Melissa Zelaya
July 2018

I haven’t actually been on the retreats but Liz is one of my favourite teachers and I have attended one of her classes weekly for about 3 years now. Definitely top quality, I have learned so much, developed and got stronger, and she leads with an infectious enthusiasm and heart which sets me up for the day / week.

Highly recommended!

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Duncan McGechie
November 2017

A teacher that truly gives everything from the heart. Totally inspiring, humble, creative yogi teacher.

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Lisa Hood
October 2017

Life changing, energetic and enjoyable, all guided by the magnificent Liz. Recommend it as highly as poss, make the time.

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Lindy O'Hare
September 2017

I can't recommend Liz's retreats highly enough. She is by far the best yoga teacher I have met. The retreat was run so smoothly I felt so spoiled and truly relaxed. Liz and Kim made it look effortless. The yoga was tough, but so rewarding when you can see such a big improvement over the course of a few days. I never thought I would be doing a headstand on a paddle board by the end of the week! And the food... just incredible and I learnt so much about nutrition. This was my first retreat with Liz, but it definitely won't be my last. X

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Nina Whitford
September 2017

Liz is THE master of retreats! I have had the pleasure of experiencing lots of different retreats over the last few years and I can tell you that Liz blows them all out of the water. Her attention to detail on a daily basis as well as her phenomenal teaching skills makes the retreat an incredible package.

She gives her whole soul to the group and you can't help but feel the love from her. She isn't just 'doing a retreat' she IS the retreat. You will learn and grow everyday with her. She will help you see sides of yourself and allow parts of you to flourish - its is such a delight to be around. All the while she is making you laugh and making sure you are having fun and experiencing the best and most beautiful parts of nature and the earth around you.

Honestly, she is the only person I would trust with my money on a retreat. Winner every time! Truly special in so many ways. I am so grateful to you Liz x

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Kimberly Parsons
January 2017

Liz is yoga. She is kind, loving, encouraging, thoughtful and equally fierce. She embodies everything that yoga is and hopes to teach us: to breathe, to be patient, to trust and most of all, to have compassion, both for others and ourselves.

Some days you're there and others you're somewhere else and that's ok. Just breathe through it. Listen to the lesson. I attended the first class she taught in London and have attended many workshops with her as well as two of her retreats (Bali and Greece). In all instances, I came out with a better appreciation for yoga, my body, my mind and honestly, life itself.

I no longer say I practice yoga, I practice Liz Jacobs Yoga.

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Britney Brix
August 2016

One of the most radically authentic and genuine healers I know <3 Beautiful soul, beautiful teacher- one of my faves

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Jessica Long
June 2016

Liz is one of the finest teachers I have encountered. She teaches from the heart, and infuses each class with a beautiful energy. Her Rocket class is perfectly paced, flowing from one asana to the next, expertly balanced leaving you feeling like mind and body have been realigned. I make time in my week to take Liz's class! Hari Om Tat Sat! X❤️

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Becky Maynes
March 2016

I have been doing yoga on & off for years and while I could always see the benefits of yoga I didn't fully get it. Then I met Liz...and I can honestly say she is one of the best yoga teachers I have met.

She taught me to breathe properly, she taught me the crow (& other challenging postures) but most importantly she taught me to focus, to be quiet, to listen. I enjoy every session with Liz.

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Antonia Bannasch
March 2016

Love and connection - what you need for yoga and what you'll get from Lizi

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Judit Palotai
March 2016

Lizi has this special energy that brightens the rooms where she goes. She is a young teacher, who achieved so much with such a short period of time. Right now, I feel a bit stuck with my yoga practicing progress but Lizi's positive energy, smiles, encouragement and a wicked sense of humor make me so eager to go back to her classes. I can't wait to go on one of her retreats to spend more time to learn from her.

  • Facebook
FACEBOOK REVIEW
Amie Porter
March 2016

PAWO | YOGA

SITE LINKS
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle

LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM

liz@pawoyogaretreats.com

To receive updates about exclusive experiences, events, new destinations and more, please enter your details below.